New York and New Jersey State and Federal Court holidays for 2021

Friday, January 1, 2021, New Year’s Day, (Federal & State Courts)

Monday, January 18, 2021, Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (Federal & State Courts)

Friday, February 12, 2021, Lincoln’s Birthday (State Courts)

Monday, February 15, 2021, President’s Day (Federal & State Courts)

Monday, May 31, 2021, Memorial Day  (Federal & State Courts)

Friday, June 18,  Juneteenth Day  (Federal & State Courts) **

Monday, July 5, 2021, Independence Day (Federal & State Courts)

Monday, September 6, 2021, Labor Day (Federal & State Courts)

Monday, October 11, 2021, Columbus Day (Federal & State Courts)

Tuesday, November 2, 2021, Election Day (State Courts)

Thursday, November 11, 2021, Veterans Day (Federal & State Courts)

Thursday, November 25, 2021, Thanksgiving Day (Federal & State Courts)

Friday, November 26, 2021, (SDNY Bankruptcy)

Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Day (observed) (Federal & State Courts)

Friday, December 31, 2021, New Year’s Day, (Observed) (Federal & State Courts)

**  This day was added in 2020

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s